Home News Video: Jon Jones and Glover Teixeira Make Weight, Championship Fight Official

Video: Jon Jones and Glover Teixeira Make Weight, Championship Fight Official

391
SHARE
(Photo by Josh Hedges/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images)

The greatest pound-for-pound fighter in the world looks to defend his title and extend his record as the longest reigning champion in the UFC’s light heavyweight division.

Jon Jones (19-1) will face his toughest opponent to date when he battles Glover Teixeira (22-2) in the main event of UFC 172 from the Baltimore Arena in Baltimore, MD.

In the co-main event, Anthony Johnson (16-4) returns to the Octagon, this time at light heavyweight when he battles Phil Davis (12-1) in a pivotal fight for the division.

A middleweight bout is featured on the main card as well. Former Strikeforce middleweight champion Luke Rockhold (11-2) looks to make his UFC record positive after splitting his first two fights in the promotion. He will face the always tough Tim Boetsch (17-6).

Below, the live weigh-in stream for UFC 172.

This is a live post and will update as results become available.

Main Card (Pay-Per-View), 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT
(c) Jon Jones (205) vs. Glover Teixeira (205)
Phil Davis (205.5) vs. Anthony Johnson (205)
Tim Boetsch (185.5) vs. Luke Rockhold (185.5)
Yancy Medeiros (155.5) vs. Jim Miller (155)
Andre Fili (145.5) vs. Max Holloway (145)

Preliminary Card (FOX Sports 1) 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT
Joseph Benavidez (125.5)vs. Timothy Elliott (125.5)
Takanori Gomi (155.5) vs. Isaac Vallie-Flagg (155.5)
Bethe Correia (135) vs. Jessamyn Duke (135.5)
Charlie Brenneman (155.5) vs. Danny Castillo (156)

Preliminary Card (UFC Fight Pass) 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT
Chris Beal (135) vs. Patrick Williams (135)

 

For complete coverage of UFC 172 visit SciFighting.com