Home Kickboxing Glory GLORY 17 Official for Los Angeles/PPV Booked with 8 Man Tournament

GLORY 17 Official for Los Angeles/PPV Booked with 8 Man Tournament

491
SHARE
(Photo Courtesy via GLORY Sports International)

After three consecutive events outside the United States, GLORY returns with its second event, this time in Los Angeles, California.

GLORY will be back in the United States in early May as they hold GLORY 16 in Broomfield, Colorado. That card features a heavyweight tournament as well as the GLORY debut of former UFC fighter Pat Barry.

GLORY 17 will be held at the Forum in Los Angeles, California and while no headliner has been set, an 8-man Last-Man Standing tournament featuring middleweights has been announced to follow GLORY 17, on a PPV card.

Only six fighters from the tournament have been revealed so far:

  • Joe Schilling
  • Wayne Barrett
  • Melvin Manhoef
  • Alex Pereira
  • Bogdan Stoica
  • Simon Marcus

There has not yet been a price announced for the PPV event.

Tickets will be available on Tuesday, perhaps with an announcement. Given that GLORY holds just a few events a year, their cards are most often filled with big names from their ever-growing roster.

Times for the event have also been announced with doors opening at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT with a local undercard bout kicking things off at 6:35 p.m. ET/3:35 p.m. PT.

The main card starts on SPIKE TV at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

SHARE
Previous articleGiorgio Petrosyan: Lead Hand Control – Kicks and Knees
Next articleWanderlei Silva’s Actions on TUF Brazil Diminish his Legacy
SciFighting News Desk
SciFighting's mission is to bring a higher standard of fitness to both the professional athlete and general population through concise reporting on the latest trends in the science of fighting. Our involvement in mixed martial arts spans both the professional and recreational realms of the sports. In addition to reporting on the news in the industry we function as a think tank, researching new facets of combat science and developing new tools and techniques to analyze theoretical and practical applications.