Home News MMA UFC Fight Night 38 Weigh-In Results: One Fighter Misses Weight

UFC Fight Night 38 Weigh-In Results: One Fighter Misses Weight

507
(Photo by Josh Hedges/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images)

UFC Fight Night 38 takes place Sunday, March 23, at the Ginasio Nelio Dias in Natal, Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil.

The main event is a highly anticipated rematch between two light heavyweight legends in Mauricio ‘Shogun’ Rua and Dan Henderson. The first bout was a five round non-title bout at UFC 139 in 2011 in which Henderson won via unanimous decision by the narrowest of margins.

Below is the weigh-in stream for the entire card. The stream begins at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT.

This is a live post and will update as results become available.

Main Card (FOX Sports 1) 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT

Light Heavyweight: Shogun Rua (205 lbs) vs. Dan Henderson (202 lbs)
Middleweight: Cezar Ferreira (185 lbs) vs. CB Dollaway (184 lbs)
Lightweight: Leonardo Santos (155 lbs) vs. Norman Parke (156 lbs)
Light Heavyweight: Fabio Maldonado (203 lbs) vs. Gian Villante (204 lbs)
Lightweight: Michel Prazeres (155 lbs) vs. Mairbek Taisumov (155 lbs)
Featherweight: Rony Jason (145 lbs) vs. Steven Siler (146 lbs)

Preliminary Card (FOX Sports 1) 5:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. PT:

Featherweight: Diego Brandao (144 lbs) vs. Will Chope (146 lbs)
Middleweight: Ronny Markes (190 lbs)* vs. Thiago Santos (183 lbs)
Flyweight: Jussier Formiga (125 lbs) vs. Scott Jorgensen (125 lbs)
Welterweight: Thiago Perpetuo (170 lbs) vs. Kenny Robertson (171 lbs)

Fight Pass Preliminary Card (UFC Fight Pass) 4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT

Featherweight: Noad Lahat (145 lbs) vs. Godofredo Pepey (145 lbs)
Light Heavyweight: Hans Stringer (204 lbs) vs. Francimar Barroso (204 lbs)

*Ronny Markes not likely to cut extra weight. Will forfeit 20% of purse.