Home Events UFC Fight Night 37 Weigh-In Live Stream and Results

UFC Fight Night 37 Weigh-In Live Stream and Results

Photo by Josh Hedges/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images

Tomorrow, UFC Fight Night 37 takes place on UFC Fight Pass headlined by a light-heavyweight showdown between Alexander Gustafsson (15-2) takes on Jimi Manuwa. Gustafsson will be making his return to the Octagon after a five month layoff. Fans last saw Gustafsson nearly take the belt in a five round war with Light-Heavyweight Champion Jon Jones. Gustafsson may find himself with another title shot should he get past Manuwa.

Manuwa (14-0) enters the bout undefeated in his MMA career and looking for his fourth straight win inside the UFC. Manuwa has finished Kyle Kingsbury, Cyrille Diabate, and Ryan Jimmo prior to his bout with Gustafsson. A win over the former title challenger would push Manuwa to the forefront of challengers vying for a crack at Jones.

The co-main event features a bout between friends and former training partners as Michael Johnson (14-8) takes on Melvin Guillard (32-12-2, 2 NC). Johnson was last seen at UFC 168 where he brutally knocked out UFC mainstay Gleison Tibau. The win was Johnson’ second in a row. Guillard was last seen in a controversial no contest against Ross Pearson. Guillard accidentally hit Pearson with a knee while he was down, which caused the fight to be stopped.

Also on the main card are two more fantastic bouts, one featuring exciting prospects and  the other seasoned veterans. Brad Pickett (23-8) will be making his flyweight debut opposite UFC newcomer Neil Seery (13-9) and highly touted prospect Gunnar Nelson (11-0-1) will meet  Omari Akhmedov (12-1) to open the card. Both bouts promise to bring non-stop action.

SciFighting will be covering UFC Fight Night 38 with live results and play-by-play of the entire card. Stay tuned after the fights for articles on the fall out from the card.

Weigh-in results are below:

Main Card (UFC Fight Pass) 3 PM ET/12 PM PT

Alexander Gustafsson (204) vs. Jimi Manuwa (205)

Michael Johnson (155) vs. Melvin Guillard (156)

Brad Pickett (125) vs. Neil Seery (125)

Gunnar Nelson (170) vs. Omari Akhmedov (170)

Preliminary Card (UFC Fight Pass) 12:30 PM ET/ 9:30 AM PT

Cyrille Diabaté (205) vs. Ilir Latifi (205)

Luke Barnatt (186) vs. Mats Nilsson (184)

Brad Scott (186) vs. Cláudio Henrique da Silva (185)

Davey Grant (136) vs. Roland Delorme (134)

Igor Araújo (171)  vs. Danny Mitchell (170)

Phil Harris (125) vs. Louis Gaudinot (126)


For all of your MMA news, visit SciFighting.com