Home MMA Bellator Bellator 110 Complete Schedule of Events

Bellator 110 Complete Schedule of Events

605
SHARE
(Photo Courtesy via Bellator MMA)

Bellator 110 takes place this Friday, Feb. 28th from the Mohegan Sun Hotel and Casino in Uncasville, Connecticut. The main event is a light heavyweight tournament bout between former Bellator light heavyweight champion Christian M’Pumbu and former UFC light heavyweight champion Quinton ‘Rampage’ Jackson. Jackson made his Bellator debut last November, knockout Joey Beltran out in the closing seconds of round 1.

His opponent, M’Pumbu hasn’t fought since February of 2013 when he lost his title via decision to Attila Vegh. This was M’Pumbu’s first fight back since sustaining an injury in 2011.

The co-main event is the other side of the light heavyweight tournament as Mikhail Zayats will battle Muhammed ‘King Mo’ Lawal. Zayats submitted Aaron Rosa in his last fight. He lost to Emanuel Newton in the finals of the season 8 light heavyweight tournament.

King Mo lost to Emanuel Newton in his last outing. It was his second loss to Newton since joining Bellator. The latter fight was for the Bellator interim light heavyweight championship. Newton will try to stave off an even record as he stands at 3-2 in Bellator.

The Mohegan Sun:
Doors open at 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT with the first fight beginning at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT
Weigh-Ins:The Bellator 110 weigh-ins begin at 5:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. PT on Thursday, February 27th at the Mohegan Sun Box Office. They are open and free to the public.

Main Card (Spike TV) 9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT

Bellator Light Heavyweight Tournament Opening Round:
Christian M’Pumbu (18-5) vs. Quinton Jackson (33-11)
Muhammed Lawal (11-3) vs. Mikhail Zayats (22-7)
Bellator Featherweight Tournament Opening Round:
Matt Bessette (12-4) vs. Diego Nunes (18-5)
Desmond Green (9-2) vs. Mike Richman (16-3)
Scott Cleve (14-3) vs. Daniel Weichel (31-8)

Preliminary Card (Spike.com), 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT

Will Martinez vs. Goiti Yamauchi (Also a Featherweight Tournament Bout)
Egidijus Valavicius (25-10) vs. Atanas Djambazov (18-3)
Saul Almeida (13-5) vs. Andrew Fisher (12-5-1)
Ryan Quinn (9-4-1) vs. Andrew Calandrelli (6-3)
Chris Birchler (5-1) vs. Josh Diekmann (14-5)
Rico DiSciullo (1-0) vs. Jacob Smith (0-0)
David Roberts (5-8) vs. Patrick Schultz (8-2-1)

For live coverage of Bellator 110 visit SciFighting.com