Home News MMA UFC 170: Rousey vs. McMann Full Schedule of Events

UFC 170: Rousey vs. McMann Full Schedule of Events

671
SHARE
(Photo by Josh Hedges/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images)

Featured Bouts:

UFC 170 features a UFC women’s bantamweight championship bout as Ronda Rousey defends her title in a speedy return to action in just under two months time to face Sara McMann in the main event of UFC 170. Rousey (8-0) last defeated Miesha Tate at UFC 168. McMann is a fellow Olympian which is driving the promotional material for this event.

McMann is also undefeated (7-0) and made statement in her last fight by dominating Sheila Gaff en route to a TKO win at UFC 159.

The co-main event is the light heavyweight debut of Daniel Cormier (13-0) who fights Patrick Cummins in a  bout that was nearly pulled from the card when Cormier’s original opponent, Rashad Evans, was injured. Cummins is undefeated in his career but will take one of the biggest steps up in competition in some time as he fights a man who many believe will be champion before the year is out.

Cormier’s last fight as a heavyweight was a battle with Roy Nelson that Cormier was able to completely dictate. He now fights a decorated wrestler in Cummins (4-0).

Trailer:

Location & Date:

UFC 170 takes place from the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas, Nevada on Saturday, February 22nd.

Pre-Fight Press Conference:

The pre-fight press conference will be streamed live on SciFighting.com with a link posted early Thursday morning. The press conference takes place at 4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT.

Weigh-In Events:

A special Fight Club Q&A with Travis Browne and Luke Rockhold will also be streamed on SciFighting on Friday, February 21st at 5:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. PT just prior to the live weigh-ins for UFC 170.

The weigh-ins themselves take place at the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas, Nevada at 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT.

Full Fight Card: 

Main Card (PPV) 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT

Women’s Bantamweight – Ronda Rousey (c) vs. Sara McMann #4

Light Heavyweight – Daniel Cormier #4 (heavyweight) vs. Patrick Cummins

Welterweight – Rory MacDonald #4 vs. Demian Maia #6

Welterweight – Mike Pyle #15 vs. TJ Waldburger

Welterweight – Robert Whittaker vs. Stephen Thompson

Preliminary Card (FOX Sports 1) 8:00 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT

Women’s Bantamweight – Alexis Davis vs. Jessica Eye

Bantamweight – Raphael Assuncao vs. Pedro Munhoz

Bantamweight – Aljamain Sterling vs. Cody Gibson

Flyweight – Zach Makovsky vs. Josh Sampo

Online Preliminary Card (UFC Fight Pass) 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m.

Lightweight – Erik Koch vs. Rafaello Oliveira

Lightweight – Yosdenis Cedeno vs. Ernest Chavez 

 

Fighter Odds via UFC.com

Ronda Rousey (c) -410 vs. Sara McMann +310

Daniel Cormier -1250 vs. Patrick Cummins +850

Rory MacDonald -290 vs. Demian Maia +230

Mike Pyle -205 vs. TJ Waldburger +165

Robert Whittaker +105 vs. Stephen Thompson -135

 

For complete UFC 170 coverage visit SciFighting.com