Home MMA Bellator Bellator 119 Official for Ontario, Canada on May 9th

Bellator 119 Official for Ontario, Canada on May 9th

663
SHARE
(Photo Courtesy via Bellator.com)

Bellator MMA will return to Canada as Bellator 119 has been officially announced via press release Tuesday afternoon.

The venue of this event will be Casino Rama in Ontario. Bellator 119 will be the fifth time that the promotion has traveled to this venue, most recently hosting Bellator 79 there in 2012, when they were still airing on MTV2.

 

No fight poster or main event has been set but the release stated that the finals of the upcoming Bellator Season 10 heavyweight tournament will be on this card. The tournament features several notable Bellator heavyweights including former champion Alexander Volkov along with Peter Graham, Lavar Johnson, Mighty Mo,  Mark Holata, Ryan Martinez, Rich Hale and Blagoi Ivanov. 

These heavyweights will fight for a chance to face the winner of the next heavyweight title fight as new champion Vitaly Minakov defends his belt for the first time against UFC veteran Cheick Kongo at Bellator 115 on April 4th.

Another MMA veteran in 50+ fight veteran John Allessio will appear on the televised portion of the card as he seeks his first win in two years. He made his debut for the promotion last September, losing a decision to Will Brooks in the opening round of the Season 9 lightweight tournament. Brooks went on to win the tournament later that year.

Bellator 119 will air at  9 p.m. EST/6 p.m. PST on Spike TV. The preliminary card will be streamed live and free on Spike.com at 7 p.m. EST/4 p.m. PST.

Tickets for this event will go on sale Monday, February 17th.

Bellator has promised to release any information on this card as it becomes available.

 

For updates on Bellator 119 as they become available as well as complete Bellator Season 10 coverage visit SciFighting.com