Home News MMA UFC 169 Live Weigh-In and Results with Schedule of Events

UFC 169 Live Weigh-In and Results with Schedule of Events

638
SHARE
Photo via UFC.com / Getty Images

Catch the UFC 169 weigh-ins live on SciFighting.com.

The main event is a bantamweight title fight between Renan Barao (31-1, NC) and Urijah Faber (30-6). This is a rematch of their interim title fight back in July of 2012. Barao won that fight via decision.

The co-main event is a long awaited featherweight title shot for Ricardo Lamas (13-2) who figuts longtime featherweight champion Jose Aldo (23-1). Aldo looks to defend his title defense streak (WEC and UFC) to eight while Lamas will try to remain undefeated in the UFC.

A featured heavyweight bout between Frank Mir (16-8) and Alistair Overeem (36-13, 1 NC) is also on the main card. Both fighters are on losing streaks and desperately need a win not just to stay in the top ten of the division, but perhaps to keep their jobs with the promotion.

UFC 169 takes place Saturday, February 1st from the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey. The preliminary action starts at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT on the UFC Fight Pass. The FOX Sports 1 portion of the card will begin at 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT.

The PPV main card will start at 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT.

Here is the full card for the UFC 169 event:

 

Main Card (Pay-per-view, 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT)

Urijah Faber (134.5) vs. Renan Barao (135)

Jose Aldo (145) vs. Ricardo Lamas (144.5)

Frank Mir (256) vs. Alistair Overeem (257)

Ali Bagautinov (126) vs. John Lineker (126)*

Jamie Varner (156) vs. Abel Trujillo (155)

Preliminary Card (FOX Sports 1, 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT)

Alan Patrick (155.5 vs. John Makdessi (155)

Chris Cariaso (125) vs. Danny Martinez (125.5)

Nick Catone (185.5) vs. Tom Watson (185.5)

Al Iaquinta (155) vs. Kevin Lee (155.5)

Preliminary Card (UFC Fight Pass, 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT)

Andy Enz (184.5) vs. Clint Hester (185.5)

Rashid Magomedov (155) vs. Tony Martin (155.5)

Neil Magny (170) vs. Gasan Umalatov (170.25)

 

* = Initially missed weight with a towel at 127. Made weight on second attempt.

The weigh-in’s begin at 4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT. Check back to watch the weigh-ins live and also catch the results here as well.

For complete UFC 169 coverage visit SciFighting.com