Home News MMA UFC on FOX 10: Road to the Octagon Full Episode

UFC on FOX 10: Road to the Octagon Full Episode

647
SHARE
UFC-144:-Edgar-v-Henderson
(Photo by Al Bello/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images)

UFC on FOX 10 takes place Saturday, January 25th from the United Center in Chicago, Illinois.

Headlining the event is a lightweight contenders match as former UFC lightweight champion Benson Henderson (19-3) fights Josh Thomson (20-5, 1 NC). Thomson was originally expected to take on Anthony Pettis for the title but Pettis was forced out due to injury. Henderson became his replacement as he vies for a shot to redeem his August 2013 loss and reclaim his title.

In such a talent-rich division, a loss is simply devastating as one step down the ladder outs your foot in shark infested waters.

A win streak is often hard to come by in the UFC’s heavyweight division but a resurgent Gabriel Gonzaga (16-7) is doing just that. At 4-1 since his return, Gonzaga has picked up the pieces since an April 2013 setback against Travis Browne to knockout his next two opponents. His opponent in the co-main event of UFC on FOX 10 will be Stipe Miocic (10-1) who looked like a new fighter in out-pointing Roy Nelson at UFC 161, just one fight after suffering his first career defeat to Stefan Struve.

With Pettis on the shelf for the beginning of 2014 with injury, this fight will likely provide the division with its number one contender.

UFC on FOX 10 will air on FOX at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. on January 25th as the preliminary card will air on FOX Sports 1 at 5 p.m. ET/ 2 p.m. PT with a single online preliminary bout at 4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT.

Below is the full Road to the Octagon episode that features both men’s journeys as they move closer, step by step, to facing each other in the Octagon in the hopes of earning a shot at the UFC lightweight belt.

For live coverage of UFC on FOX 10 visit SciFighting.com.