Home News MMA Saturday’s WSOF 7 Finalized with Nine Bouts on the Card

Saturday’s WSOF 7 Finalized with Nine Bouts on the Card

481
SHARE

This weekend’s WSOF 7 card has been finalized with nine bouts.

The card was scheduled for ten until a late withdrawal from Marcus Vinicius (9-6) dropped the total to nine (via MMAJunkie.com).

Vinicius’ opponent Ryan Dickson was a replacement for another injured fighter.

The main card is not impacted here and will be headlined by a featherweight title fight between Georgi Karakhanyan and Lance Palmer to crown the promotion’s first champion in the division.

Jesse Taylor and Elvis Mutapcic will finally have their chance to fight one another as an originally scheduled middleweight semifinal bout between the two was scrapped back in September during the WSOF 5 broadcast due to an alleged witnessing of Mutapcic taking a substance backstage just before his fight.

The card has been stricken with injury several times, losing its main event in late-November when mike Kyle withdrew after injuring his toe. He was expected to take on Anthony Johnson. Their bout is now the co-main event for WSOF 8 while a former preliminary card bout between Kalib Starnes and Dwayne Lewis was promoted to the first fight on the main card.

WSOF 7 takes place Saturday, December 7th at the PNE Agrodome in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. It will air on NBC Sports Network.

Here is the official card:

MAIN CARD (9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT):

Georgi Karakhanyan vs. Lance Palmer – for inaugural WSOF featherweight title

Elvis Mutapcic vs. Jesse Taylor

Sabah Fadai vs. Nick Newell

Dwayne Lewis vs. Kalib Starnes

PRELIMINARY CARD (6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT)

Richard Arsenault vs. Michael Hill

Matt Baker vs. David Perron

Shawn Albrecht vs. Gabriel Solorio

Myles Merola vs. Dan Ring

Micah Brakefield vs. Brendan Kornberger