Home Women Invicta Meisha Tate Joins Invicta FC 7 Broadcast Team

Meisha Tate Joins Invicta FC 7 Broadcast Team

938
SHARE

UFC women’s bantamweight contender Meisha Tate is scheduled to face off against the polarizing  champion, Ronda Rousey, in the co-main event of UFC 168. This fight will no doubt be the biggest of her career as she faces off against her Ultimate Fighter Season 18 rival coach.

Tate was fortunate enough to see both her male and female finalists win the tournament this past Saturday in what could give her a boost in momentum.

The busy number one contender will also appear for another promotion as a commentator for Invicta FC 7. She will sit side-by-side with with Michael Schaivello and former fellow Strikeforce fighter Muhammed Lawal.

Invicta FC 7 is headlined by a flyweight title fight between Barb Honchak (8-2) and Leslie Smith (6-3-1). The co-main event features Invicta strawweight champ Carla Esparza (9-2) who looks to defend her belt against Claudia Gadelha (11-0). Invicta FC will also play home to a third title fight on the card, the inaugural Invicta bantamweight championship as Lauren Murphy (7-0) takes on Miriam Nakamoto (2-0).

Invicta FC 7 will broadcast online as a PPV stream. The main card will air at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. The event costs $14.95 and will also feature a free hour of preliminary action at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.