Home News MMA Did Johny Hendricks Tap at UFC 167?

Did Johny Hendricks Tap at UFC 167?

5646
SHARE

While the questionable Hendricks-GSP decision is the big story coming out of UFC 167, that isn’t the only controversy marring the event.

It seems that a number of fans believe that Hendricks tapped out in the first round. It sounds crazy, but as soon as the first round ended, the community exploded with allegations that the referee missed the tap, or that Hendricks had purposefully “fake tapped” to get out of the hold.

Luckily, in the wake of the event, we can take a good look at the actual footage to draw some better conclusions. Here’s a GIF of the action, created by ZombieProphet:

0

What do you think SciFighters?